What is Rich?  What is Poor? Rich or Poor?

Church News | Sunday, 25 September 2016

At the 10.30am service today Revd Julie read the parable of the rich man and the poor man from Luke’s Gospel (16: 19-end). In her sermon she gave us some alarming statistics about the difference between read more


Walk in this light all the days of your life. Confirmations at St Mary’s

Church News | Monday, 19 September 2016

It was a truly wonderful service here at St Mary’s Church, when Bishop John came to Confirm 13 candidates on Sunday 18th September at 3pm. The church was packed to witness this joyous and moving service. read more


The pet service Pet Service

Church News | Sunday, 11 September 2016

On Sunday 11th Sep, St Mary’s Church held it’s very first ‘Pet Service’. It was a beautiful day, just perfect for a service on The Green outside the church; We must have had around thirty people read more


Church bomb damage and restoration. Heritage Open Days.

Church News | Saturday, 10 September 2016

Heritage open days were spread over Thursday 8th through till Saturday 10th September for St Mary’s w St Leonard’s ancient church here in Broomfield. To celebrate our place in this historic village and county, displays were read more


Open Church Church open lunch

Church News | Wednesday, 7 September 2016

It was lovely to meet up with most of the other people who for a year now have helped keep the church open every Tuesday and Thursday morning between 9-11am. This very quiet and unassuming ministry read more


The stunning window Altar Window

Church News | Tuesday, 6 September 2016

Revd. Carolyn invited all those who help keep the church open on a Tuesday and Thursday to a buffet lunch on Tuesday 6th September. We had lots of goodies supplied to us, (not too good for read more


Love the look! Sponsored Slim –

Church News | Saturday, 3 September 2016

How would you like to lose some of those extra pounds that have piled on during the summer holidays so that you can be lovely and slim for the Christmas holidays? I believe there is going read more